DAM-PIM-CMS BLOG

DAM Webinar - Content Hubs & Retail

Nov 26, 2020 3:42:41 PM / by Frédéric SANUY

Michelin Webinar-3

 

I will be very delighted to be part of the Henry Stewart Even Webinar sponsored by Wedia Group on Wednesday December 2, 2020 - 9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM GMT / 6PM CET.

Lucile Logel, DAM & PIM product manager Michelin and myself as DAM Product Owner will go deep dive in the Michelin workflow from the asset creation to the syndication.

The success always belongs to a team. The Michelin Digital Team DCAD from Lyon is one at the top managed by Patrice Cochin (VP Digital Transformation and Consumer Experience Digital Factory ) and Remi Lancry (Data and Innovation Senior Manager).

Patrice Cochin

Today  it is a game changer for any brands to create, enrich and distribute the content on all the supply chain. Basically the assets have to be managed by a DAM system, the data by a PIM able to collect custom metadata from different sources and capable to distribute products on all the touch points. Performance wise it is important to have 2 different systems, a PIM has never been a good DAM and same for a DAM vs PIM.

unknown-1593350690351-4

Alongside the customer journey we will explain how we accomplished our scope to integrate the DAM Wedia in the rich Michelin ecosystem ( PIM InRiver, CRM Sales Force ...) and how to secure the brand consistency worldwide, the metadata indexation by our Librarians and share the content on the Michelin Apostrophe CMS with the best ROI.

 

unknown-1593012368186Last word for Eric Chaniot CDO of Michelin

Eric Chaniot

 

Frédéric SANUY

Michelin - DAM Product Owner

 

Tags: Marketing, Webinar, DAM, PIM, CMS, technology

Frédéric SANUY

Written by Frédéric SANUY

I'm a 25-year expert of the information technology industry, with Digital Asset Management (DAM), Product Information Management (PIM) and Content Management System (CMS). I advise customers, technology project leader on digital strategy, technology business cases, and vendors. Specialties: Digital asset management (DAM), E-learning and xml-based workflows, content management (ECMS), distributed (global) workflows, category, taxonomy and controlled vocabulary development, editorial and media workflows, continuous improvement, change management, value-chain management, mentoring & coaching, application development and deployment.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Schedule Meeting

Recent Posts